Matteo Thun

Kitchen Bath & Business has a lengthy Q&A with Rapsel designer Matteo Thun in August’s issue of the magazine. One of the highlights:

Do you have a signature style? Personal design philosophy?
I guess I would say that my style is no particular style at all. I can’t use the language of design in the same way for every different project. I adapt and use a style that’s necessary for whatever I’m working on. And that’s where the ONE Collection for Rapsel comes in. We eliminated the language of the bath. It’s not fashionable, it’s not styled, it’s just there. I love organic sustainability and not just in an ecological context, but in an affordable, logical one as well.

Click here for the full profile.

Leave a Reply

